Minecraft creations this week

Sadly, I missed the group Minecrafting time this week.  I had the grand opportunity of taking my class to The Maze Runner, since we just finished the book.  It was a disappointing (movie), yet incredible (students) experience!  I did, however, catch up on my own some.  I miss crafting with people.  Thank you again, Mia, for getting me the correct password!  It would have been a VERY long haul to walk/swim everywhere and mine all the materials needed myself!

My Ranchland

Screenshot 2014-09-26 18.49.14 My golden armored horses: Alpha, Beta, Charlie, Delta, and Echo

Screenshot 2014-09-26 18.49.23 My sheep: Baa, Ram, and Ewe

Screenshot 2014-09-26 18.49.34 And my Chickens with coop on the side of the ranch house.

The Giver– two perspectives

I got it stuck in my brain that I just wanted to do a walk through experience of the highlights of The Giver.  If you read it, then you would know EXACTLY what each (kind of artsy) element represented.

Screenshot 2014-09-26 21.13.25 Welcome to The Community.  Just walk through the door.  Follow the rules.

Screenshot 2014-09-26 21.13.45After Jonas becomes a 12, he gets a new set of rules.

Screenshot 2014-09-26 21.13.51Not quite an apple, but it’s significant.

Screenshot 2014-09-26 21.13.59 The Giver’s home– rich in colors, warmth, and love.

Screenshot 2014-09-26 21.15.28 Unfortunately, I couldn’t quite make the mine cart/sled red.  But after escaping, Jonas should have a chance to live out his ending.  Did he and Gabe survive?! (Don’t know if this is a spoiler, but there’s a whole quartet to the series.)

Screenshot 2014-09-26 21.17.14Merry Christmas and a building in the distance.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Minecraft creations this week

  1. Amanda

    Tiffany, I really like how you created Jonas’s perspective in Minecraft! Amazing, how many books are on the shelf. You really captured the setting.

Leave a Reply

